SUP Berlin City Tours

Kanzleramt_SUP_Berlin

The SUP Berlin City Tours are two tour suggestions that invite you to an urban experience on the water. Experience Berlin from a new perspective: You paddle through the middle of Europe’s exciting metropolis and glide sportily over the water.

Following tours are possible:

The routes are chosen so that you have a great experience, the starting point is easily accessible and your level of experience in stand-up paddling is taken into account. The duration of the tours is approx. 1.5-2h.

Depending on the location, the tours can be paddled early in the morning, after work or relaxed at the weekend. If you do not have your own SUP material available, you can do so as part of our SUP to Go offe to rent a SUP for your own tour.

Spree tour with Chancellery, Bellevue Palace & Victory Column

Kanzleramt

On the Stand Up Paddle Board to the Federal Chancellery? Paddle to the Chancellor’s seat – James Bond sends his regards. You get on the Lessingbrücke on the bank of the Bundesrat and paddle east past the modern business center, Bellevue Palace – the official residence of the Federal President, and the House of Cultures. Impressive views of the Victoria, the bronze sculpture on the Victory Column on the Great Star, are on your way back.

This tour is only suitable for people with experience in standing paddling. The Spree can get very wavy, motor boats pass by and there is no way out at times.

The following rules are important for this tour with regard to the Berlin city center area: Driving on the Spree-Oder waterway from Kanzleramtssteg km 14.10 to Oberbaumbrücke km 20.70 – including the Spree Canal – is in accordance with Section 21.24 Binnenschifffahrtsstraßen-Ordnung (BinSchStrO) not permitted for small vehicles without a machine drive. You can only paddle as far as the Chancellery landing stage – never further. Furthermore, the route from km 12.01 (Lessing Bridge) and km 17.8 (Schleuse Mühlendamm) on the Spree-Oder waterway is only allowed from April 1st till October 31st from 10:30 a.m. to 7 p.m. in accordance with Section 21.23 of the Inland Waterways Ordinance (BinSchStrO) to be driven on with an FM radio, so tours must be planned outside of these times.

Google Maps

Mit dem Laden der Karte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Google.
Mehr erfahren

Karte laden

Paddling on the Landwehrkanal

Paddeln auf dem Landwehrkanal

Stand-up paddling in an urban flair: the federal highway B96 runs along the canal, subways drive over you and the new buildings around Potsdamer Platz are visible. Another highlight is the German Technology Museum. Overall, the tour is suitable for people who already have experience in stand-up paddling and are not deterred by a motor boat in the canal.

Google Maps

Mit dem Laden der Karte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Google.
Mehr erfahren

Karte laden

Have fun with SUP at Schlachtensee

Stand Up Paddling Berlin Schlachtensee Team Event

If you take the S-Bahn (S1 towards Potsdam) to Mexikoplatz station from Berlin Mitte for about 20 minutes, you will quickly be at Schlachtensee.

There is no motorboat traffic and the pure nature as environment. A little less urban and no big sights, but a view of the beautiful green.

Right here we have fromStand-up paddle boarders at our SUP station . Open daily from March to late September. You can easily book boards online.

There is a public bathing area and sunbathing lawn directly 50 meters from our station.

Die SUP Berlin City Tours sind zwei Tourenvorschläge, die zum urbanen Erlebnis auf dem Wasser einladen. Erlebe Berlin aus einer neuen Perspektive: Du paddelst mitten durch Europas aufregende Metropole und gleitest sportlich übers Wasser. Konkret handelt es sich um folgende Touren:

  • Spree-Tour mit Kanzleramt, Schloss Bellevue & Siegessäule
  • Paddeln auf dem Landwehrkanal

Die Routen sind so gewählt, dass Du ein tolles Erlebnis hast, der Startpunkt gut erreichbar ist und Deine jeweilige Erfahrungsstufe beim Stand Up Paddling berücksichtig wird. Die Dauer der Touren beträgt jeweils ca. 1,5-2h.

Je nach Location können die Touren früh am Morgen, nach der Arbeit oder entspannt am Wochenende gepaddelt werden. Falls Du kein eigenes SUP Material zur Verfügung hast, kannst Du das gerne im Rahmen unseres SUP to Go Angebots leihen und die Tour auf eigene Faust machen.

Spree-Tour mit Kanzleramt, Schloss Bellevue & Siegessäule

Kanzleramt

Auf dem Stand Up Paddle Board bis zum Bundeskanzleramt? Paddeln bis zum Sitz der Kanzlerin – James Bond lässt grüßen. Du steigst an der Lessingbrücke am Bundesratufer ein und paddelst gen Osten vorbei am modernen Business-Center, Schloss Bellevue – dem Amtssitz des Bundespräsidenten, sowie an dem Haus der Kulturen. Beeindruckende Blicke auf die Viktoria, die Bronzeskulptur auf der Siegessäule am Großen Stern, wirfst Du auf dem Weg zurück.

Diese Tour ist nur für Personen mit Erfahrung im Stehpaddeln geeignet. Die Spree kann sehr wellig werden, Motorboote fahren vorbei und streckenweise ist kein Ausstieg möglich.

Wichtig sind bei dieser Tour folgende Regelungen bezüglich des Berliner Innenstadtbereichs: das Befahren der Spree-Oder-Wasserstraße vom Kanzleramtssteg km 14,10 bis zur Oberbaumbrücke km 20,70 – einschließlich Spreekanal – ist gemäß § 21.24 Binnenschifffahrtsstraßen-Ordnung (BinSchStrO) für Kleinfahrzeuge ohne Maschinenantrieb nicht gestattet. Somit darf nur bis zum Kanzleramtssteg gepaddelt werden – auf keinen Fall weiter. Weiterhin darf auf der Spree-Oder-Wasserstraße die Strecke ab km 12,01 (Lessingbrücke) und km 17,8 (Schleuse Mühlendamm) in der Zeit von 10:30 bis 19 Uhr gemäß Schifffahrtspolizeilicher Anordnung (SPAO) Nr. 41/2016 nur mit einem UKW-Sprechfunkgerät befahren werden – Touren müssen also außerhalb dieser Uhrzeiten geplant werden.

Paddeln auf dem Landwehrkanal

Paddeln auf dem Landwehrkanal

Stehpaddeln im urbanen Flair: die Bundesstraße B96 läuft entlang des Kanals, U-Bahnen fahren über einen hinweg und die Neubauten rund um den Potsdamer Platz lassen sich erblicken. Ein weiteres Highlight ist das Deutsche Technikmuseum. Insgesamt eignet sich die Tour für Personen, die schon Erfahrungen im Stand Up Paddling gesammelt haben und sich von einem Motorboot im Kanal nicht abschrecken lassen.